Are You Required to Have a Compliance Program?
Use the following questions to help you determine if you are required to have a compliance program:
1. Is your organization subject to Article 28 or 36 of the NYS Public Health Law? 

Yes ___
No ___
2. Is your organization subject to Article 16 or 31 of the NYS Mental Hygiene Law? 

Yes ___
No ___
3. Does your organization claim or order at least $500,000 from Medicaid in any consecutive 12-month period? 
Yes ___
No ___
4. Can your organization reasonably expect to claim or order at least $500,000 from Medicaid in any consecutive 12-month period? 
Yes ___       No ___
5. Does your organization receive Medicaid payments–directly or indirectly–of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period?

Indirect means any payment or portion of a payment made under Medicaid and received by a person or affiliate that comes from a source other than directly from the New York State Department of Health, such as, but not limited to, a Managed Care Organization payment, whether or not it is in return for care, services, or supplies furnished to an individual who is a recipient under Medicaid. 
Yes ___       No ___
6. Can your organization reasonably expect to receive Medicaid payments–directly or indirectly–of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period? 

Indirect means any payment or portion of a payment made under Medicaid and received by a person or affiliate that comes from a source other than directly from the New York State Department of Health, such as, but not limited to, a Managed Care Organization payment, whether or not it is in return for care, services, or supplies furnished to an individual who is a recipient under Medicaid.
Yes ___       No ___
7. Does your organization submit Medicaid claims of at least $500,000 in any consecutive 12-month period on behalf of another person or persons? 

Yes ___       No ___ 

If you answered Yes to any of the above questions, then you are required to have a compliance program under New York State Social Services Law Section 363-d and 18 NYCRR Part 521.  Please click here to go to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)–NYS Mandatory Compliance Programs. 

If you answered No to all of the above questions, then you are not required to have a compliance program under New York State Social Services Law Section 363-d and 18 NYCRR Part 521.
Please note: This chart is a self-assessment tool and is not meant to be submitted to OMIG.  
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